Organizing Queues

Follow

Staff can organize and categorize queues in the Requests and Activities group in a way that works best for them. Changes to categories and sort order of queues are saved to the database upon exiting the client and appear each time the user logs in. They are retained until the staff user makes additional changes or restores the page to the default layout. Changes are also retained when switching between users using the Quick User Switching feature.

Organizing Queues

Aeon allows staff to reorder all the queues displayed on the home page to whatever order works best for that individual. The default order is alphabetical, but staff can reorder the list to a configuration that matches the Special Collections process or move queues that aren't relevant to the bottom of the list. To reorder a queue, simply click on the queue and drag it to the desired location.

Adding Categories

Staff can also add categories to the grid to further organize their workflow. As you will notice on the image below the queue process for Reading Room Requests is different than Photoduplication Orders; therefore, the categories 'Reading Room Requests' and 'Photoduplication Orders' will help separate these processes.

  1. To add a category, right click on the queue you want to create the category for, and select Add to New Category.
  2. To reorder a category, click and drag it directly above or below any other category.

Returning to Default View

Changes to queues and categories are saved upon logout for each individual user, and will remain as designed unless returned to the default view. To remove categories and return queues to the default layout, simply right-click a category or queue and select Reset to Default View.

Custom categories will disappear from view if there are no active transactions in the queues for that category. The category will return when transactions are moved to the status queues under the category.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.