Quick User Switching

Follow

Staff users can quickly switch between logged-in usernames without having to close the client. This feature works well for machines that may be shared workstations; it allows you to accurately track each staff member's processing tasks. Switching between users eliminates the need to open multiple clients or using generic "student" or "staff" usernames. To switch between users:

  1. Click on the Aeon Client icon at the top left of the page.
  2. Under Recent Staff, select Login As to open the Logon Form and switch to a different user account.
  3. Enter the Username and Password of the staff user and click OK to log on.

A customization key, RequirePasswordOnStaffSwitch, allows you to decide if users need to provide a password each time they change usernames or only the first time after the client is opened. This is not a default key. It would need to be created in the Customization Manager and set to No if you do not want a password to be required at each login.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.