Deleting Delivered Photoduplication Requests

Follow

Overview

Researchers can delete photoduplication requests, including those with electronically delivered items, via the web interface. Staff can also delete items manually and use the Item Cleanup tool to delete items automatically. When photoduplication requests are deleted and items associated with requests are removed, the photoduplication status is changed from Item Delivered to Order Finished. If the item is needed later, staff can always reload the request for the researcher and return it to an Item Delivered status. Note that the transaction status of the request is not affected by the action of deleting or undeleting a photoduplication request.

The deleted request will remain visible in Outstanding Requests until the transaction status is changed to Request Finished. At that time, the request can be viewed under the History Requests menu option. If sites have configured their pages to allow users to undelete item, users can undelete the request, changing the photoduplication status back from Order Finished to Item Delivered.

Deleting Requests from the Delivered Items Menu Option

All photoduplication requests that have been moved to the Item Delivered status are visible in the Delivered Items menu option. The request can be for an electronically deliverable file format or a paper photocopy that has been mailed to the researcher.

To delete photoduplication requests from the Delivered Items menu option:

  1. Click the Delivered Items menu option to view the Electronically Delivered Items grid.
  2. Click the Delete button for the transaction that you want to remove from the grid.
  3. The request remains visible in Outstanding Requests and automatically moves to the History Requests menu when the transaction status changes to Request Finished.
Delete Item from Delivered Items

Deleting Requests using the Delete Item Link

Delivered photoduplication requests that include an electronically delivered file can be deleted using the Delete Item menu link found on the request. The Delete Item link will only show if the request is at the Item Delivered state and a file exists on the web server in the pdf folder.

To delete photoduplication requests using the Delete Item link:

  1. Click the Outstanding Requests menu option to view the Outstanding Requests grid.
  2. Click the Transaction Number of the transaction that you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete Item link above the Transaction Information grid.
  4. The request remains visible in Outstanding Requests and automatically moves to the History Requests menu when the transaction status changes to Request Finished.
Delete Item from Outstanding Requests

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.