Anonymizing & Deleting Users

Follow

The ability to anonymize and delete users has been added to Aeon 4.0. At this time the functionality is only available to use via addons.

These actions not reversible. Extreme caution should be used when granting permissions.

Sites should ensure proper database backup procedures in place. Database recovery is the only way to restore users & their associated data.

Sites who are expecting Aeon to maintain data for security reviews (i.e. researchers checked in to reading rooms and which requests were checked out to them) should not use this functionality as Anonymization will completely sever all ties to an individual user.

Sites who are expecting Aeon to maintain data for security reviews (i.e. researchers checked in to reading rooms and which requests were checked out to them) should not use this functionality as deletion of users will completely remove all known data about a user including their transactions. The system will no longer have any information about the requests. 

 

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.