Marking Users Inactive

Follow

You can label as Inactive any users who have Aeon accounts, regardless of whether they have active requests. If you do not want to clear new users until they have placed requests, you can mark uncleared users as Inactive in the Users Waiting to be Cleared form. Marking a new user Inactive removes the user from the Users Waiting to be Cleared form until the user submits a request or is manually returned to a Not Cleared status by staff.

If the user submits a request, the status automatically reverts to Not Cleared and the user reappears in the Users Waiting to be Cleared form. Uncleared users can be marked Inactive in the Users Waiting to be Cleared form. Both cleared and uncleared users can be marked Inactive from within the User Information form.

Marking a User Inactive on the Users Waiting to be Cleared Form

Quickly mark as Inactive uncleared individual users on the Users Waiting to be Cleared form. This includes new user accounts and users whose status has been manually changed to Uncleared.

  1. Double-click the Waiting to be Cleared header in the Users Waiting to be Cleared group to access the Users Waiting to be Cleared form.
  2. Click the user that you wish to mark as Inactive in the Users To Be Cleared grid.
  3. Click the Mark User Inactive button in the Clearing Options group of the Process ribbon.
  4. The user is marked as Inactive and removed from the grid.

When working with users on the Users Waiting to be Cleared form, you must select and modify each user individually. You cannot select multiple users in the grid.

Marking a User Inactive on the User Information Form

You can mark as Inactive both cleared and uncleared users from within the User Information form.

  1. If the user has a new account or has been manually modified to an uncleared status, double-click the user you want to mark Inactive in the Users Waiting to be Cleared group to access the User Information form.
  2. If the user is currently cleared, perform a user search to open the User Information form.
  3. Click the Home tab to view the Access group.
  4. Click the Mark User Inactive button.
  5. The Clearance Status changes to Inactive.

Reactivating a User

When an inactive user places a request, the user status reverts automatically to Not Cleared and the user returns to the Users Waiting to be Cleared form. You can clear the user there, or you can change the Cleared Status from within the User Information form. You can also manually reactivate the user by changing the status to either Cleared or Not Cleared in the User Information Form.

Remember that you can also clear a user by right-clicking on a User in the Users Waiting to be Cleared group and selecting Clear User.

Questions?

If this article didn’t resolve your issue, please take a moment and answer a few questions to help improve our documentation:

Feedback