Restoring Customer-Deleted Electronic Delivery Files

Follow

Users have the option to delete electronic delivery files when they are through with them. If this is done, the deleted PDF file is no longer accessible from the customer web pages.

There is, however, a built-in delay that allows the customer to change his/her mind. The customer-initiated deletion just changes the photoduplication status to Order Finished, making the link no longer show on the web page. As long as the .pdf file still exists in the electronic delivery pdf folder, the electronic delivery transaction can be restored. To do this, just change the status of the transaction back to Item Delivered. You can do this from the Request form using the Route button on the photoduplication Process ribbon. This will make the pdf accessible to the user again via the Aeon web pages.

Questions?

If this article didn’t resolve your issue, please take a moment and answer a few questions to help improve our documentation:

Feedback