Cancelling Photoduplication Orders

Follow

To cancel a photoduplication request:

  1. Click Cancel on the Process ribbon of the Aeon request form.
  2. A warning prompt will ask if you would like to continue to cancel the order. Selecting No will abort the cancellation process. Selecting Yes will cancel the Order and send a notification to the patron that the order has been cancelled.
  3. Select the Edit Email button prior to clicking the Cancel option in order to edit the email before sending.
  4. Deselect the Send Email button to prevent the notification from going to the patron.
  5. The photoduplication status is updated to Order Cancelled by Staff and the request status will remain the same.

Questions?

If this article didn’t resolve your issue, please take a moment and answer a few questions to help improve our documentation:

Feedback