Changing a Patron's Cleared Status

Follow

By default, after a new user has been added in ILLiad, the user status will be Not Cleared. To change the cleared status, select the new status and it will highlight.

If you are using basic ILLiad Authentication and you determine that a customer has been cleared by mistake, you can change the cleared status. Clicking the Cleared or Not Cleared icon in the Cleared Status section of the ribbon will immediately change the user's status. You do not have to save the User Form for status to change. This action will unclear, or unauthenticated, the user. You will NOT be prompted to verify that unclearing the customer is indeed your intent. Once this is done, the user will again appear in the Users To Clear section of System Alerts.

 

Questions?

If this article didn’t resolve your issue, please take a moment and answer a few questions to help improve our documentation:

Feedback