Deleting Shared List Items

Follow

Shared List Items can be deleted from the Shared List Item form or from the Shared List Management form. Once deleted, the Item cannot be recovered.

Deleting from the Shared List Item Form

  1. Open the Shared List Item form.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. A popup will ask you if you want to delete the course Items associated with the Shared List's Shared List Items.
  4. To delete the Shared List Item and all associated course Items, click Yes.
  5. To delete only the Shared List Item and not the course Items, click No. The link between the course Items and the Shared List Item will be broken.

Deleting from the Shared List Management Form

You can delete one or more Shared List Items from the Shared list Management form.

  1. On the Ares home page, click System then click Shared Lists. This will open the Shared List Management form.
  2. Select a Shared List, then select the one or more Shared List Items you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete on the Item section on the ribbon.
  4. A popup will ask you if you want to delete the course Items associated with the Shared List's Shared List Items.
  5. To delete the Shared List Item and all associated course Items, click Yes.
  6. To delete only the Shared List Item and not the course Items, click No. The link between the course Items and the Shared List Item will be broken.

Questions?

If this article didn’t resolve your issue, please take a moment and answer a few questions to help improve our documentation:

Feedback