Quick User Switching

Follow

Staff users can quickly switch between logged-in usernames without having to close the client. The Remember Me option is not available when logging in via quick user switching.

  1. Click on the ILLiad Icon at the top left of the ILLiad main page to open the menu.
  2. Click Login As... to open the Login screen and switch to a different user account.
  3. Enter the Password in the Login screen, change the processing site if applicable, and click OK to log into the client.

This feature works well for machines that may be shared workstations as it allows you to accurately track each staff member's processing tasks. Switching between users eliminates the need to open multiple clients or using generic "student" or "staff" usernames. 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.