The suppress option on the resource record allows you to hide unfinished or confidential records from most users. A suppressed record remains in your ArchivesSpace database but is hidden. Once a record is suppressed it is only available to authorized users. If you suppress a published record the suppression will take priority over the publication of the material and the record will not be published in the ArchivesSpace public interface.
To suppress a record simply click the Suppress button on the resource record toolbar in either the view or edit mode.
Once you confirm the suppression in the dialog box, the record will be hidden for most users.
To unsuppress the record click the Unsuppress button on the resource record toolbar and confirm to unsuppress the record.
This will now allow the record to be viewed and edited by other users.