Deleting User Records

Follow
Having access to an ArchivesSpace account with System Administrator privileges is necessary for replicating these steps.
Deleting a user record will break links from that record to other records in ArchivesSpace, and cannot be undone. Consider deleting the user from any permission groups they are assigned to before deleting their record.
  1. Click the System dropdown menu.
  2. Select Manage Users.
  3. Click Edit to the right of the chosen user's name.
  4. Click Delete in the upper right portion of the page.
  5. A confirmation box will appear with the option to Cancel the deletion, or Delete.
     
  • If Cancel is chosen, the user will be returned to the previous page.
  • Delete is chosen, the user will be brought to the User Records page, and the chosen user will no longer be present in the list.

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.