Deleting Permission Groups

Follow
Having access to an ArchivesSpace account with System Administrator privileges is necessary for replicating these steps.
  1. Click Select Repository to choose the repository that you would like to view.
  2. Click the gear next to the repository name and choose Manage Groups.
  3. A page with a list of the groups will display. Click Edit located to the right of the name of the group you would like to delete.
  4. Click Delete in the upper right portion of the page.
  5. A confirmation box will appear with the option to Cancel the deletion or Delete.
Consider assigning members of this group to a different group before deletion.

This action cannot be undone, so be sure before deleting.

  • If Cancel is chosen, the user will be returned to the previous page.
  • Delete is chosen, the user will be brought to the Groups page, and the chosen group will no longer be present in the list.
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.