Deleting an Accession Record

Follow

 

The user must belong to a permissions group that is allowed to delete Accession Records in order to replicate these steps.

 There are three different ways to delete an Accession Record:

  • Via the View button on the Search Results page.
  • Via the Edit button on the Search Results page.
  • Via the Browse Accessions page.

The first two ways listed have very similar steps.

  1. Click Select Repository and choose the one that contains the Accession Record to be deleted.
  2. Click the Search All Records search box and type in the term(s) for the Accession Record to be deleted.
  3. This step will differ depending on which way is being used:
    • For the first way, click the View button to the right of the Accession Record you wish to delete.
    • For the second way, click the Edit button to the right of the Accession Record you wish to delete.

  4. While the pages that each of these buttons open is different, the Delete button is located in the same place-the far right, directly above the record itself. When clicked, the following confirmation box will appear:

    1. If Cancel is chosen, the user will be returned to the previous page.
    2. Delete is chosen, the user will be brought to the Accessions page, and the chosen Accession Record will no longer be present in the list.

To delete an Accession Record(s) via the Browse Accessions page:

  1. Click Select Repository and choose the one that contains the Accession Record(s) to be deleted.
  2. Click Browse.
  3. Select Accessions from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click the Filter by text search box on the left of the screen and type in the term(s) for the Accession Record(s) to be deleted.
  5. Click the box(es) to the left of the Accession Record(s) to be deleted.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. A confirmation box will appear reminding the user that this action cannot be undone.

     
    1. If Cancel is chosen, the user will be returned to the previous page.
    2. Delete is chosen, the user will be brought to the Accessions page, and the chosen Accession Record will no longer be present in the list.



0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.