Suppressing an Accession Record

Follow

The user must belong to a permissions group that is allowed to suppress Accession Records in order to replicate these steps.

Suppressing a record will hide the record from permissions groups that are not allowed to view suppressed records, the public, and any reports.

A record can be suppressed from either view mode or edit mode.

Navigate to the Accession Record to be suppressed using one of two ways:

  1. Click Select Repository and choose the one that contains the Accession Record to be suppressed.
    1. Click the Search All Records search box.
    2. Type in the term(s) for the Accession Record to be suppressed.
    3. Limit by Accession.
    4. Find the record in the search results and click View or Edit.

  2. Click Select Repository and choose the one that contains the Accession Record to be suppressed.
  3. Click Browse and select Accessions from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click the Filter by text search box on the left of the screen and type in the term(s) for the Accession Record(s) to be suppressed.
  5. Click Edit or View to the right of the chosen Accession Record.

The Suppress button is located above and to the right of the Accession Record, next to Delete. If pressed, a confirmation box will appear.

  1. If Cancel is chosen, the user will be returned to the previous page.
  2. Suppress is chosen, the user will be brought to the Accessions page, and the chosen Accession Record will be suppressed.

Two messages will appear:

  1. Notifies the viewer that the record is suppressed.
  2. Notified the viewer that the record cannot be edited.

To unsuppress an Accession Record, navigate to the record in either view or edit mode. The Unsuppress button will be located above and to the right of the Accession Record, next to Delete.

A confirmation will appear on the record that it has been unsuppressed.

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.