The transfer option allows you to move a resource from one repository to another. This option is initially only available to system administrators. The ability to transfer records can be can be assigned to other users in the Manager Groups setting.
To transfer a resource record, click the Transfer button in the resource record toolbar in the edit or view mode.
Select the repository to transfer the record to and click Transfer in the dialog box to confirm. Once the process is complete the record will now appear in the new repository.
It may take a few minutes for the resource to appear in the new repository. You will receive a message that looks like this:
The transferred resource will no longer be available in the repository you moved it from. If I search for the resource I will see that it is no longer available to me here.